University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Academic Key Dates 2017-18

Please note that the semester dates below relates to the general teaching and examination periods at the University. Dates may differ for some programmes of study, especially for some postgraduate and foundation programmes.

Download the 

2017 - 2018 Academic Calendar (UG & PG)

2017 - 2018 Academic Calendar Foundation:

Foundation programmes

  • April Intake Semester: Tuesday 2 May 2017 – Friday 21 July 2017
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 27 April 2017 & Friday 28 April 2017
  • June Intake Semester: Monday 19 June 2017 – Friday 9 September 2017
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 15 June 2017 & Friday 16 June 2017
  • September Intake Semester: Monday 11 September 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 7 September 2017 & Friday 8 September 2017
  • Autumn Semester: Monday 11 September 2017 - Friday 22 December 2017
  • Spring Semester: Monday 8 January 2018 - Friday 20 April 2018
  • Summer Semester: Monday 7 May 2018 - Friday 27 July 2018

Taught undergraduate & postgraduate courses

Semesters

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 25 September 2017 - Saturday 20 January 2018
  • Spring Semester: Monday 29 January 2018 - Saturday 26 May 2018
  • Summer Semester: Monday 21 May 2018 – Friday 7 September 2018

Registration & Induction:

Autumn Semester

Monday 18 September 2017 - Saturday 23 September 2017

  • Teaching begins on Monday 25 September 2017

Spring Semester

  • Teaching begins on Monday 29 January 2018

International Student Welcome

  • Friday 22 September 2017

Examinations:

Foundation Programmes

  • April foundation: Monday 17 July 2017 to Saturday 22 July 2017 - including Saturday
  • June foundation: Monday 4 September 2017 to Saturday 9 September 2017 - including Saturday
  • Autumn semester: Tuesday 12 December 2017 to Saturday 23 December 2017 - including Saturdays
  • Spring semester: Monday 9 April 2018 to Saturday 21 April 2018 - including Saturdays
  • Summer semester: Monday 23 July 2018 to Saturdays 28 July 2018 - including Saturday
  • Re-assessments: Monday 20 August 2018 to Friday 7 September 2018 - excluding Saturdays

Taught Undergraduate and Postgraduate Programmes

  • Autumn semester: Thursday 4 January 2018 to Saturday 20 January 2018 - including Saturdays
  • Spring semester: Monday 7 May 2018 to Saturday 26 May 2018 - including Saturdays
  • Summer semester: Monday 27 August 2018 to Friday 7 September 2018 - excluding Saturdays
  • Re-assessments: Monday 20 August 2018 to Friday 7 September 2018 - excluding Saturdays

Graduation Ceremonies:

  • Postgraduates: Saturday 18 February 2017
  • Undergraduates: Saturday - Tuesday 22 - 25 July 2017
  • Postgraduates: Saturday 24 February 2018 
  • Undergraduates: Saturday 21 July 2018

 * Please note some taught postgraduate courses run on a different calendar, information will be available directly from the relevant school.   

 

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry