University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Public holidays

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus will be closed for the following public holidays.

2016

  • Friday 1 January - New Year
  • Sunday 24 January - Thaipusam
  • Monday 8 February & Tuesday 9 February - Chinese New Year
  • Friday 25 March - Good Friday
  • Sunday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Saturday 21 May - Wesak Day
  • Saturday 4 June - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday
  • Wednesday 22 June - Nuzul Al-Quran
  • Wednesday 6 July & Thursday 7 July - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Wednesday 31 August - National Day
  • Monday 12 September - Hari Raya Haji
  • Friday 16 September - Hari Malaysia
  • Sunday 2 October - Awal Muharram 
  • Saturday 29 October - Deepavali
  • Sunday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Monday 12 December - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Sunday 25 December - Christmas

2017

  • Sunday 1 January - New Year
  • Saturday 28 January & Sunday 29 January - Chinese New Year
  • Thursday 9 February - Thaipusam
  • Friday 14 April - Good Friday
  • Monday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Wednesday 10 May - Wesak Day
  • Saturday 3 June - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday
  • Monday 12 June - Nuzul Al-Quran
  • Sunday 25 June & Monday 26 June - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Thursday 31 August - National Day
  • Friday 1 September - Hari Raya Haji
  • Saturday 16 September - Hari Malaysia
  • Thursday 21 September - Awal Muharam
  • Wednesday 18 October - Deepavali
  • Friday 1 December - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
  • Monday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Monday 25 December - Christmas

Subject to change

Please note that when a holiday falls on a Sunday the university will be closed on the day after (Monday). When a public holiday falls on a Saturday, the university will be open as usual on the Monday.

 

 

Bookmark and Share  

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry