University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Public holidays

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus will be closed for the following public holidays.

2018

  • Monday 1 January - New Year
  • Wednesday 31 January - Thaipusam
  • Friday 16 February & Saturday 17 February - Chinese New Year
  • Friday 30 March - Good Friday
  • Tuesday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Tuesday 29 May - Wesak Day
  • Saturday 2 June - Nuzul Al-Quran * (TBC)
  • Friday 15 June & Saturday 16 June - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Wednesday 22 August - Hari Raya Haji
  • Friday 31 August - National Day
  • Sunday 9 September - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday
  • Tuesday 11 September - Awal Muharram 
  • Sunday 16 September - Hari Malaysia (Malaysia Day)
  • Tuesday 6 November - Deepavali
  • Tuesday 20 November - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Tuesday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

2019

  • Tuesday 1 January - New Year
  • Monday 21 January - Thaipusam
  • Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 February - Chinese New Year
  • Friday 19 April - Good Friday 
  • Wednesday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Sunday 19 May - Wesak Day
  • Wednesday 22 May - Nuzul Al-Quran * (TBC) 
  • Wednesday 5 June & Thursday 6 June - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Saturday 27 July - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday 
  • Sunday 11 August - Hari Raya Haji
  • Saturday 31 August - National Day
  • Sunday 1 September - Awal Muharram 
  • Monday 16 September - Hari Malaysia (Malaysia Day)
  • Sunday 27 October - Deepavali
  • Sunday 10 November - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Wednesday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Subject to change

Please note that when a holiday falls on a Sunday the university will be closed on the day after (Monday). When a public holiday falls on a Saturday, the university will be open as usual on the Monday.

 

 

Bookmark and Share  

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry