University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University

Chairman, Chancellor & Vice-Chancellor



Admiral Tan Sri Dato' Setia Mohd Anwar Bin Hj Mohd Nor (Retired)

The Chairman is retired from the Malaysian Navy, which he had served for 39 years in various senior positions. He holds a masters degree in Engineering Business Management from the University of Warwick, UK. He was also conferred with an honorary doctorate in management from University Terengganu Malaysia.

Admiral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Mohd Anwar Bin Hj Mohd Nor (2)



Sir Andrew Witty

The Chancellor is the Chief Officer of the University, who presides over meetings of the Court and confers degrees. The Chancellor is elected by the Court on the nomination of the Council and holds office for not more than five years (although he/she can be re-elected).




Professor Shearer West

The chief academic and administrative officer is the seventh Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Nottingham. The Vice-Chancellor chairs the University's highest academic body, the Senate, and is a member of all University committees. Given the size and complexity of the University, the Vice-Chancellor is supported by Pro-Vice-Chancellors. They manage heads of schools and have responsibility for specific academic areas as well as policy matters.

VC-shearer west index page



Retired Inaugural Chairman

YM Tengku Tan Sri Dato' Seri Ahmad Rithauddeen Bin Tengku Ismail

The Chairman is a law graduate from The University of Nottingham and currently serves as the Chairman of the University of Nottingham in Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. He was conferred Doctor of Laws honoris causa at the Malaysia campus' inaugural graduation ceremony in 2002. 

He retired as the Chairman of the University of Nottingham in Malaysia Sdn Bhd on 31 July 2018.






University of Nottingham Malaysia

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry