University of Nottingham Malaysia
Faculty of Science


The Faculty of Science is currently comprised of six schools. Each school offers exceptional opportunities for undergraduates, postgraduates and researchers.

We pride ourselves in innovative teaching methods and a commitment to cutting-edge, world-class research. All of our courses are taught in English and the degrees awarded are exactly the same as those in the UK. 



University of Nottingham confers honorary degrees

University of Nottingham confers honorary degrees
The University of Nottingham Malaysia conferred honorary degrees to four outstanding individuals at the University Summer Graduation Ceremony from 21 to 23 July. The awards are to recognise outstanding contribution, success and distinction. The recipients this year are Dato' Dr Afifi al-Akiti, Dato' Beh Chun Chuan, Dato' Hooi Lai Lin and Dato' Gan Ah Tee.



Information Day - August 2018

Information Day - August 2018

18/08/2018 (10:00-16:00)
Selangor, Semenyih Campus
Information Day open to all prospective students and parents to visit our campus and discover study opportunities.


Athena SWAN award


Our working ethos is one of inclusivity and support that respects the dignity of both its staff and students. The Faculty of Science is delighted to be the first Institution in Malaysia to receive the Athena Swan Bronze award in recognition of its commitment to actively promoting equality of opportunity for all of our staff and students. This recognition is from the UK’s Equality Challenge Unit.







Bookmark and Share


Faculty of Science

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus
Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8767
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8018

Make an enquiry