University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Academic Key Dates 2021-22

Please note that the semester dates below relate to the general teaching and examination periods at the University. Dates may differ for some programmes of study, especially for some postgraduate and foundation programmes.

2021-22 Academic Calendar (UG & PG)

2021-22 Academic Calendar (UG & PG) February Intake

2021-22 Academic calendar foundation:

Foundation programmes

  • April Intake Semester: Monday 26 April 2020– Monday 26 July 2020
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 22 April 2021 & Friday 23 April 2021 
  • June Intake Semester: Monday 14 June 2021 – Saturday 04 September 2021
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 10 June 2021 & Friday 11 June 2021  
  • September Intake Semester: Monday 06 September 2021 – Saturday 18 December 2021
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 02 September 2021 & Friday 03 September 2021
  • Autumn Semester: Monday 06 September 2021 – Saturday 18 December 2021
  • Spring Semester: Monday 03 January 2022– Saturday 23 April 2022
  • Summer Semester: Monday 25 April 2022 – Monday 18 July 2022 

Taught undergraduate & postgraduate Programmes

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 20 September 2021 - Saturday 15 January 2022
  • Spring Semester: Monday 07 February 2022 - Tuesday 31 May 2022
  • Summer Semester: Monday 23 May 2022 – Friday 02 September 2022

Autumn Semester

Monday 13 September 2021 - Saturday 18 September 2021

  • Teaching begins on Monday 20 September 2021

Spring Semester

  • Teaching begins on Monday 07 February 2022

International Student Welcome

  • Friday 17 September 2021

Foundation Programmes

  • April foundation: Monday 19 July 2021 to Monday 26 July 2021 - including Saturday
  • June foundation: Monday 30 August 2021 to Saturday 04 September 2021 - including Saturday
  • Autumn semester: Monday 06 December 2021 to Saturday 18 December 2021 - including Saturdays
  • Spring semester: Monday 11 April 2022 to Saturday 23 April 2022 - including Saturdays
  • Summer semester: Tuesday 12 July 2022 to Monday 18 July 2022 - including Saturday
  • Re-assessments: Monday 08 August 2022 to Saturday 20 August 2022 - including Saturdays

Taught undergraduate and Postgraduate Programmes

  • Autumn semester: Monday 3 January 2022 to Saturday 15 January 2022 - including Saturdays
  • Spring semester: Tuesday 17 May 2022 to Tuesday 31 May 2022 - including Saturdays
  • Summer semester: Monday 22 August 2022 to Friday 02 September 2022 - including Saturdays
  • Re-assessments: Monday 08 August 2022 to Saturday 27 August 2022 - including Saturdays

 Graduation Ceremonies:

  • Postgraduates: Saturday 20 February 2021
  • Undergraduates: Saturday 24 July 2021 to Monday 26 July 2021
  • Postgraduates: Saturday 19 February 2022
  • Undergraduates: Saturday 23 July 2022 to Monday 25 July 2022   

 

 

 

University of Nottingham Malaysia

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry