University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Public holidays

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus will be closed for the following public holidays.

2019

  • Tuesday 1 January - New Year
  • Monday 21 January - Thaipusam
  • Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 February - Chinese New Year
  • Friday 19 April - Good Friday 
  • Wednesday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Sunday 19 May - Wesak Day
  • Wednesday 22 May - Nuzul Al-Quran * (TBC) 
  • Wednesday 5 June & Thursday 6 June - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Sunday 11 August - Hari Raya Haji
  • Saturday 31 August - National Day
  • Sunday 1 September - Awal Muharram 
  • Monday 9 September - The Yang Di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday 
  • Monday 16 September - Hari Malaysia (Malaysia Day)
  • Sunday 27 October - Deepavali
  • Saturday 9 November - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Wednesday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

2020

  • Wednesday 1 January - New Year
  • Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 January - Chinese New Year
  • Saturday 8 February - Thaipusam
  • Friday 10 April - Good Friday 
  • Friday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Thursday 7 May - Wesak Day
  • Sunday 10 May - Nuzul Al-Quran * (TBC) 
  • Sunday 24 & Monday 25 May - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Monday 8 June - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday  
  • Friday 31 July - Hari Raya Haji 
  • Thursday 20 August - Awal Muharram
  • Monday 31 August - National Day  
  • Wednesday 16 September - Hari Malaysia (Malaysia Day)
  • Thursday 29 October - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Saturday 14 November - Deepavali 
  • Friday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Friday 25 December - Christmas Day

Subject to change

Please note that when a holiday falls on a Sunday the university will be closed on the day after (Monday). When a public holiday falls on a Saturday, the university will be open as usual on the Monday.

 

 

Bookmark and Share  

University of Nottingham Malaysia

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry