University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Public holidays

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus will be closed for the following public holidays.

2020

  • Wednesday 1 January - New Year
  • Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 January - Chinese New Year
  • Saturday 8 February - Thaipusam
  • Friday 10 April - Good Friday 
  • Friday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Thursday 7 May - Wesak Day
  • Sunday 10 May - Nuzul Al-Quran * (TBC) 
  • Sunday 24 & Monday 25 May - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Monday 8 June - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday  
  • Friday 31 July - Hari Raya Haji 
  • Thursday 20 August - Awal Muharram
  • Monday 31 August - National Day  
  • Wednesday 16 September - Hari Malaysia (Malaysia Day)
  • Thursday 29 October - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Saturday 14 November - Deepavali 
  • Friday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Friday 25 December - Christmas Day

2021

  • Friday 1 January - New Year
  • Thursday 28 January - Thaipusam
  • Friday 12 & Saturday 13 February - Chinese New Year
  • Friday 02 April - Good Friday 
  • Thursday 29 April - Nuzul Al-Quran
  • Saturday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Thursday 13 & Friday 14 May - Hari Raya Puasa
  • Wednesday 26 May - Wesak Day
  • Monday 7 June - The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday  
  • Tuesday 20 July - Hari Raya Haji 
  • Tuesday 10 August - Awal Muharram
  • Tuesday 31 August - National Day  
  • Thursday 16 September - Hari Malaysia (Malaysia Day)
  • Tuesday 19 October - The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
  • Thursday 4 November - Deepavali 
  • Saturday 11 December - Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
  • Saturday 25 December - Christmas Day

 

Subject to change

Please note that when a holiday falls on a Sunday the university will be closed on the day after (Monday). When a public holiday falls on a Saturday, the university will be open as usual on the Monday.

 

 

Bookmark and Share  

University of Nottingham Malaysia

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry