University of Nottingham Malaysia
About the University
     
  

Academic Key Dates 2022-23

 

Please note that the semester dates below relate to the general teaching and examination periods at the University. Dates may differ for some programmes of study, especially for some postgraduate and foundation programmes.

2022-23 Academic Calendar (UG)

2022-23 Academic Calendar (PG)

2022-23 Academic Calendar (PG) February Intake

2022-23 Academic Calendar Foundation:

Foundation programmes

  • April Intake Semester: Monday 25 April 2022– Monday 18 July 2022
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 21 April 2022 & Friday 22 April 2022 
  • June Intake Semester: Monday 13 June 2022 – Saturday 03 September 2022
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 09 June 2022 & Friday 10 June 2022  
  • September Intake Semester: Monday 05 September 2022 – Monday 19 December 2022
  • Registration & Induction: Thursday 01 September 2022 & Friday 02 September 2022
  • Autumn Semester: Monday 05 September 2022 – Monday 19 December 2022
  • Spring Semester: Tuesday 03 January 2023– Friday 21 April 2023
  • Summer Semester: Tuesday 25 April 2023 – Saturday 15 July 2023 

Taught undergraduate & postgraduate Programmes

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 26 September 2022 - Saturday 21 January 2023
  • Spring Semester: Monday 30 January 2023 - Saturday 27 May 2023
  • Summer Semester: Monday 22 May 2023 – Saturday 02 September 2023

Autumn Semester

Monday 19 September 2022 - Saturday 24 September 2022

  • Teaching begins on Monday 26 September 2022

Spring Semester

  • Teaching begins on Monday 30 January 2023

International Student Welcome

  • Saturday 24 September 2022

Foundation Programmes

  • April foundation: Tuesday 12 July 2022 to Monday 18 July 2022 - including Saturday
  • June foundation: Monday 29 August 2022 to Saturday 03 September 2022 - including Saturday
  • Autumn semester: Monday 05 December 2022 to Monday 19 December 2022 - Including Saturday
  • Spring semester: Monday 10 April 2023 to Friday 21 April 2023 - including Saturday
  • Summer semester: Monday 10 July 2023 to Saturday 15 July 2023 - including Saturday
  • Re-assessments: Monday 07 August 2023 to Saturday 19 August 2023 - including Saturday

Taught Undergraduate Programmes

  • Autumn semester: Tuesday 03 January 2023 to Thursday 19 January 2023 - excluding Friday & Saturday
  • Spring semester: Monday 15 May 2023 to Saturday 27 May 2023 - including Saturday
  • Summer semester: Monday 21 August 2023 to Saturday 02 September 2023 - including Saturday
  • Re-assessments: Monday 07 August 2023 to Saturday 26 August 2023 - including Saturday

Taught Postgraduate Programmes

  • Autumn semester: Monday 09 January 2023 to Thursday 19 January 2023 - including Saturday
  • Spring semester: Monday 15 May 2023 to Saturday 27 May 2023 - including Saturday
  • Summer semester: Monday 21 August 2023 to Saturday 02 September 2023 - including Saturday
  • Re-assessments: Monday 07 August 2023 to Saturday 26 August 2023 - including Saturday

Graduation Ceremonies:

  • Postgraduates: Saturday 26 February 2022 to Sunday 27 February 2022
  • Undergraduates: Saturday 23 July 2022 to Sunday 24 July 2022
  • Postgraduates: Saturday 18 February 2023
  • Undergraduates: Saturday 22 July 2023 to Monday 24 July 2023 

 

University of Nottingham Malaysia

Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

telephone: +6 (03) 8924 8000
fax: +6 (03) 8924 8001

Make an enquiry